How do I delete an Assessment?

There are a few reasons you may want to delete an Assessment: you may be doing some Markboard housekeeping, or you've decided that you simply no longer had need for an Assessment. Either way, this article will show you how to permanently delete an Assessment from Markboard.

Please keep in mind that deleting an Assessment will delete all graded data from that Assessment. You have two options when it comes to deleting an Assessment: from the Assessments page, or from the Individual Assessment page. Continue reading to learn more.

From the Assessments Page

Step 1:

Hover over the assessment card and click on the ellipsisĀ icon. From the drop-down menu that appears, click Delete.

Step 2:

Click to confirm that you understand that deleting an assessment will delete all graded data, and then click the red Delete button.

From the Individual Assessment Page

Step 1:

Click on the ellipsisĀ icon found on the top right of the page. From the drop-down menu that appears, click Delete.

Click to confirm that you understand that deleting an assessment will delete all graded data, and then click the red Delete button.

Step 1:

Select the assessment you want to delete.

Step 2:

Tap the 3-dotted icon on the top right.

Step 3:

Select the Delete option.

Step 4:

Confirm this action on the pop up that appears.

Step 1:

Select the assessment you want to delete.

Step 2:

Tap the 3-dotted icon on the top right.

Step 3:

Select the Delete option.

Step 4:

Confirm this action on the pop up that appears.