How do I delete my Chalk account?

We're sorry to see you go! This article will help you delete your account if for any reason you choose to leave Chalk. Keep in mind that there is a 30 day grace period, where we will deactivate your account but you will be able to recover it if you change your mind.

Note: After the 30 day grace period we will not be able to recover any of your account data. 

Step 1: 

Click on your User Profile in the top right-hand corner of the application. This can have either your profile picture or your initials.

Step 2: 

Here you will see your Chalk profile. To delete your account, select the Delete Account button. 

Step 3:

Be sure to read and check off all of the warnings. Deleting your account will delete all of your account information, including any lesson plans, assessments and marks entered. Select the Delete Account button.

Step 4:

Deleting your account will delete all information inputted into Planboard, Markboard and Attendance. To ensure that this is what you want to do, type in the email address attached to your Chalk account. Then select Yes, Delete My Chalk Account

As a small and growing company, we'd always love to hear about how we can make our apps better - was there something missing or preventing you from continuing to use Chalk? Email us at support@chalk.com so that we can hear your thoughts! 

Account deletion must take place on a web browser.

Account deletion must take place on a web browser.