How do I restore my Chalk account?

When an account has been requested to be deleted by the owner, Chalk has a 30 day grace period where it can still be restored.

Note: After this 30 day period, the account will be purged and all information and inputted data will be permanently deleted. 

Step 1:

Go to the Chalk log-in page. Fill out the email and password associated with your deactivated Chalk account and select Log In. You will receive message above the form letting you know that this account has been deleted, and the date the grace period ends on. Select I want to restore my account!

Step 2: 

Enter the email and password of the account you're wanting to restore. Select the Restore My Account button.

Step 3:

Back on the Chalk log-in page you will now be able to log back into your Chalk account, and all of your information and data should be restored! 

To restore your Chalk account, please use a web browser.

To restore your Chalk account, please use a web browser.