How do I share my day's lessons with non-Chalk users?

This is a feature available to Chalk Gold subscribers and teachers whose schools are subscribed to the Instruction Solution. You will not have this option if you are a free user.

This article will show you how to generate a public link of your Day View that you can share with non-Chalk users. Anyone with the public link will be able to see all lessons for classes with enabled visibility for the chosen day, as well as any saved changes made to the original lessons. Sticky notes are not visible to people who access the public link.

Looking to share all lessons for your semester? Please read this support article.

Note: Please be mindful not to include information in your lesson plans that you don't want others to access.

Step 1:

From the Day View in Planboard, click the Share button next to the date, then click Public Link.

Step 2:

On the Public Link tab, you will see a generated link that you can copy and share with anyone you choose. Click Copy to save it to your device's clipboard.

You can click on the drop-down menu under "Show" to select which classes will be visible from this public link. You can also disable access to the link by clicking the green button above the link.

Please note that these settings only apply to the particular day you are sharing, and you cannot produce multiple links for the same day.

Step 3:

When people navigate to this link in their browsers, they will be able to see your shared day's lessons, including attachments, embedded videos and assigned standards.

Unfortunately, this feature is not yet available for mobile devices.

Unfortunately, this feature is not yet available for mobile devices.