How do I shift a lesson backwards or forwards?

At some point you may need to shift a lesson backward or forward to the last or previous Rotation day that the section was scheduled on. This may occur for any number of reasons, whether a lesson ran too long, too short, or an unexpected change in your lessons.

This article will provide quick and easy steps to help you shift your lessons backwards and forwards in order to accommodate your needs!

Step 1:

In Planboard first ensure that you are in the Day view of your planner.

Step 2:

On the lesson you're wanting to shift, select the Options Drop down menu. 

Step 3:

Select either Shift Lesson Back or Forward. 

Note: Shifting a lesson backward will overwrite the lesson before it. If it is empty, this won't be an issue, but if there is content in that slot the content will be lost. Keep in mind that shifting forward will shift all future lessons in that section forward one lesson as well. 

And you're done! Depending on what you choose, your lesson will now be one slot before or after the original date. 

Step 1: 

Tap the options button (three dots) on the lesson you wish to shift.

Step 2: 

Tap on Shift Forward or Shift Backward depending on where you want to shift the lesson.

Note: Shifting a lesson backwards will overwrite the previous lesson with this lesson, replacing all content and deleting any attachments it contains. This cannot be reversed.

Step 1: 

Tap the options button (three dots) on the lesson you wish to shift.

Step 2: 

Tap on Shift Forward or Shift Backward depending on where you want to shift the lesson. 

Note: Shifting a lesson backwards will overwrite the previous lesson with this lesson, replacing all content and deleting any attachments it contains. This cannot be reversed.